Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better to encourage them to spend more time outside playing sports and games. Do you agree or disagree?

The importance of motivating the young generation to engage in outdoor activities rather than spending hours playing computer games or watching TV has always been debatable and has now become more controversial with many people claiming that open-ground hobbies are highly beneficial. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favouring the positive impact of playing ground play thus leading to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that the emphasis of children on outdoor games alleviates cognitive skills. For instance, young players are channelling their energy in athletics such as, Cricket, Football and Hockey to influence cooperative and critical thinking experiences. Another striking benefit in this regard is that participating in a daily outdoor festivity routine is a key component to mitigating mental health problems including, depression and anxiety, accelerating overall health benefits. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that numerous park games improve physical fitness and build strength, stamina and flexibility, whereas regular exposure to fresh air and sunlight strengthens the immune system. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that achieving goals in sports builds self-esteem and teaches persistence, handling failure and sticking to routines. Apart from the reasons mentioned above it can be clearly stated why many are in favor of this trend. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the benefits of encouraging youngsters for physical sports are indeed too great, it has a direct link with physical and mental health and influences multi-tasking and problem problem-solving expertise.