Some parents buy their children a large number toys of toys to play with , What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys

Parents nowadays are more attracted towards buying toys for children rather than playing with them. This however has many advantages along with its disadvantages. Admittedly, in some ways, having large number of toys is beneficial for the child. Such as, kids stay busy and this in turn gives parents time to do their chores. As well as creative toys also aid in brain development of the toddler. For instance, building blocks (toy) aids in kid thinking abilities and increases creativity. Research shows that kids who are involved in such games have better performance than other children. On the other hand, some people would argue that buying an extra amount of toys for kids can cause serious problems. Many people feel that it is unacceptable because the child would spend most of his time playing with their stuff. Furthermore this would reduce the ability to interact with other people. Consequently, the child would enjoy staying alone or playing with themselves. Statics demonstrate that, children who play alone are more likely to not adjust in the society. In addition, this leads to mental health problems for the juvenile and he/she faces confidence issues. These altogether could have drastic effects on the infant's future. To sum up, giving children extra toys have more drawbacks than advantages. I firmly believe that parents should spare time for children rather than buying toys to keep them busy. By this parents gain a strong relationship with their kid. They learn much more from their environment not from the toys