Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on their planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whilst it is believed by some academics that, for there are intelligent extraterrestrial creatures who have something to be learned from, they ought to be getting in touch with, I concur with the people who view the notion as hazardous due to the menaces it can induce. This essay will reveal a number of reasons for supporting both perspectives and emphasize the rationales which prompted me to agree  with the opponents of the idea. To begin with, some individuals are strongly convinced that messages have to be transmitted to the other intelligent life forms beyond Earth, since this action will supply both parties with a myriad of benefits. Primarily, provided people manage to contact aliens, not only will we be capable of sharing expertise with them, but we    will also be provided  with some in-depth knowledge of different subjects, we haven't had the luxury to derive More precisely, for they constitute  beings which possess a habitat, they could already have encountered dangerous issues of great significance, which we are yet to face, and that is why can assist by teaching us some aspects of these problems or the means they combated them with. To illustrate, the extraterrestrial creatures could have  existed longer than humans and survived their global warming by creating cutting-edge tools, the production of which  we haven't still invoked. Having said that, to some the perspective is controversial due to the adverse, fraught with perils  repercussions it can entail. In fact, there is every likelihood that the other intelligent life forms may have an inkling that humans are unfriendly beings,  which boast a capacity to resort to hostility, thereby potentially possessing threat to the existence of that creature. I consent to the opinion, since, I believe, such a highly likely perception of people can induce a traumatic to us reaction, for we cannot be aware of what to expect from them. After all, people have perpetually been failing to  peacefully live with each other, which justifies that there is a genuinely low chance of our amicable coexistence with them. To conclude, both views are well-grounded; however, I am more inclined to think that despite the numerous advantages associated with novel ideas the notion can bring about, such messages may be of an extreme danger to Earth and its inhabitants on account of the reaction  they might cause.