Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

It is true that people's activities cause significant damage to the environment so that everyone must do something to improve our habitat. This essay will discuss the environmental problems and several methods that government and individuals should do to solve these problems. There is no doubt that air deterioration and ocean corruption are the biggest threats. In terms of air pollution, the major proportions of exhaust air are NO, NO2 and CO2 that come from factories and vehicles. In addition, another type of deterioration from factories is polluted water that leads to a higher percentage of heavy metals and other kinds of toxic substances in the marine organisms than the standard. Marine life also harmed by human waste, for instance, turtles often mistake plastic bags as jellyfish, and swallowed them, then dead. Government should set some laws to protect setting and reduce pollution. According to the laws, the factory's equipment will be upgraded so that those exhaust gases or liquid will be conducted secondary to reduce or even eliminate harmful substances. Accordingly, the government can pass legislation to limit the use of private vehicle, such as restrict vehicles with 0 and 9 of the last number in the license plate to travel on Monday. Individuals can change their lifestyles to improve the situation of the environment. The easiest way for everyone to reduce the air pollution is that people should choose public transportation like bus, subway rather than private cars. Another lifestyle change is that people should try to use green and recyclable packaging instead of plastic bags, for example, customers can take the traditional bamboo basket when they go to the supermarket. In summary, people must be responsible for environmental deteriorate, both the government and individuals should do their best to solve the problem.