Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere To what extent do you agree with this view?

A few people think that, government is spending huge amount of money on arts, which is of no use. While, others think that, money can be invested in others useful sources. In my opinion, I don't agree with this statement, because the arts have an immense potential, and it is the only immortal form that can always be lucrative if used appropriately. In this essay, we will go through the stated opinion elaborately. Firstly, the arts can be altered in accordance with the situation. Indeed, it is being used as the prominent source of entertainment for many centuries. Moreover, as the technology transmutes, the arts also transforms its shape and structure according to the current trend. For instance, in the olden day cinema was shot on the black and white cameras, as the film industry undergo some development. Now, the movies are being shot with the aid of digital cameras. Thus, it is evident that, it is so flexible for any kind of modifications as per the situation requirements. Secondly, to represent a country's culture, and rich history, arts can be used as a freight source. Furthermore, it is the only capable source that, can convey the information, irrespective of the audiences who listens to it. For example, in an international event, there will be spectators from all over the world. So in that situation, it is not possible to know all the languages. Here, it acts as a barrier less carrier. Therefore, it almost reveals the unique, distinct features of a particular nation to the world. In conclusion, it is very clear that, arts has no extinction, and also it is not an invaluable investment. Lastly, arts has to be encouraged with high incentives, and artists should also be facilitated.