The tendency for news reports in the media to focus on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful to the individual and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The approach of news coverage in the media can vary drastically from focusing the troubles to reporting hopeful trends. While some people might see more coverage of problems and alerting news as a toxic phenomenon to both society and its members, I believe prioritizing on reporting such events is necessary for individual protection as well as public awareness. To begin with, people learn new things by various means, one of which is the media, especially the news rooms of different channels from newspapers to television or even social media applications. These informative routs are now even more practical than schools or universities. With this in mind, the media have an important role to warn individuals about possible dangers in their life. The new Corona virus, Aka Covid-19, can be considered as an example here. The more media coverage of this pandemic illness and its coincidence, the more people plan to protect themselves in this regard. Therefore, omitting hazardous trends in the newspapers and just reporting positive ones can seriously endanger the lives of people. Also, the society as a whole concept has a tendency to ignore problems, which social scientists called it of a thing, of it; possessive form of "it" its collective ignorance. Had the media not focused on the immediate issues, the so-called collective ignorance will spread in a rapid way. For example, in the story of global warming, not covering enough about this emergency problem of humankind and solely try to magnify the positive developments of the scientists, which is absolutely admirable yet insufficient, can result the society to forget about the importance of the issue and relax about not doing actions which deepen the problem. Hence, the focus on positive works can even have opposite results and makes the society worse off. To recapitulate, the media have two options, either to focus on the problems or report positive developments. I disagree with the idea that claim it is harmful to pick the first approach since not only this approach will made individuals to protect themselves, but also reporting the main problems can aware the society to not fall into false hopes and be more aware of what is going on in the world.