It is important for children to learn the difference between right or wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. Agree or Disagree?

Nowadays, children at an early age have to distinguish between positive behaviours and negative behaviours. Since this distinction recognise quite difficult for children so that some people claim that retribution is required to help them. Nevertheless, I quite disagree with this opinion due to some reasons listed in this essay. On the one hand, punishment is seen as a popular and effective way, but some parents depend on it too much so that it might have a negative influence on children's physical and psychological development. Firstly, suffering might could easily cause many pains on kids's physical condition. In fact, in many families, parents scold and hurt their children, but this discipline does not lead to a long-term results. Next time, children just try to avoid these punishments, but do not avoid and recognize the mistake they make. Secondly, retribution from their teachers and parents might make them suffer from metal and emotional pressure and stress that might make them feel not confident when making friends or getting along with others. If beating affects badly children's growth and development, they might not behave well so that there might be more criminals and violence in the society. On the other hand, there are lots of efficient ways to teach children about the difference between true and false rather than pushing them. First, Tell some folk stories about some problem related to behaviours, rewarding them for good behaviour and correcting when they make mistakes, are good ways to achieve this. Furthermore, it might be helpful to teach them to pick up the rubbish they have dropped, clean up graffiti, they had drawn or apologise to someone they have hurt. Second, some minor punishments affect positively on children's distinction such as cutting down the money for children when they spend this money on playing video games without learning or doing homework. Finally, to help the children learn the difference between true and wrong, teachers and parents have a responsibility to provide good role modelling in their own behaviour. Those efficient methods will lead better future behaviour than does heavy punishment. In conclusion, it is crucial for adults teach the children about right and wrong at a young age. In my opinion, the adults should be vigilant about the impact of the external surroundings and correct without affecting them mentally and physically.