Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that the loss of specific species of plants and animals is the most crucial environmental issue. I firmly disagree with the statement that the extinction of plants and animals is the main environmental problem. This essay will explore other environmental concerns that are more deleterious. To begin with, the loss of species of plants and animals has devastating outcomes for habitats. However, there are other critical environmental issues that should be taken into account. Climate change has affected many species' environments. While changes in climate are not harmful if they happen at a constant rate, the acceleration of climate change contributes to many destructive events. For instance, in many countries, forests are in a dangerous position. Likewise, in Australia, many plants burn every year due to deforestation, which is significantly affected by climate change. Secondly, pollution has also negative impacts on the environment. As a consequence of the increasing usage of products that damage the environment, such as plastics and bottles, pollution has become a more challenging problem for mankind. For example, Istanbul is a large city that suffers from pollution issues which directly affect 20 million people who live in the city. Thus, pollution is an essential problem which influences many individuals. So, I would recommend restriction of products that damage the environment. In conclusion, although the extinction of plants and animals is an environmental problem, climate change and pollution affect large masses with catastrophic consequences. Ultimately, overcoming climate change and pollution problems plays a vital role in ensuring the safety of the environment.