International tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions on this?

In line with the shift in time, a recent phenomenon on the tourism of citizens indicates some concerns in terms of problems for international tourists. This essay will elaborate on some probable causes and positive solutions which can improve this situation. There are some widespread reasons why local people consider that tourists who are from other countries would have some negative impacts on their societies. Firstly, the consciousness of tourists about saving the environment of the country where they visit is seen as the main reason, for example, some foreign tourists often draw their marks on the wall in historical places like temple or museum as well as litter beautiful landscapes such as famous beaches. Secondly, nowadays some tourists take advantage from visiting another country to stay illegally. For instance, there are a large number of people from developing countries travel to South Korean nowadays, and their purpose is to reside without being accepted immigration, so it would be complicated for the government of the country to manipulate illegal immigrants. Subsequently, some measures should be implemented to deal with these issues of international tourism. It is necessary for the host countries being strict to tourism agencies about ensuring that they would not let their customers commit any unfit behaviour which is mentioned above by giving some strict rules. For example, the financial and prison punishments for tourists who lack awareness should be implemented. Another remedy is that local people, especially youngsters can participate in some volunteer activities to introduce the beauty of their culture and landscape to tourists, so the visitors have more respect for the place they visit. In conclusion, by conducting some positive solutions to resolve common negative belief of the local people, this situation would be better.