The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future.

In the globalisation era, the circumstances at the workplace are consistently shifting, with the aim of conforming to the digital era. With each passing day, the demand for particular roles at work is continuously growing, leading the employer to adjust their place of employment. This essay will elucidate the major triggers of this fast transition, accompanied by several advice for future work staff to combat this environmental alteration. Based on my observation, it is apparent that in this contemporary era, everything is run by technology. These cutting-edge innovations often lead to the replacement of human labour, on account of the robot's ability to take over some straightforward roles, resulting in the reduction of job opportunities. Moreover, relying on robots can also be helpful to reduce the company's expenses on wages. This situation is obviously detrimental if people are not well-prepared to face this challenge. In my viewpoint, it is beneficial for everybody to equip themselves with the ability to utilise state-of-the-art devices. Irrespective of the existence of robots, they cannot entirely substitute human, due to their deficiency in some expert fields. Therefore, advancing our skills in technology is advisable so that individuals can be more wholesome in the digital day, as well as become more efficient in completing their tasks. The additional ground of this swift transition in the work environment is that some positions are no longer needed at this present time. For instance, in my country, the residents had a high need for a pedicab one decade ago. Nevertheless, at this moment, the inhabitants favour riding motorcycles instead, consequently increasing the job market for motorcycle drivers. Ultimately, the main reason why job sites transform speedily is mainly because of globalisation. It is critical for us to manage to adjust to any evolutions in the world, thus we can invariably be valuable for the job sectors.