It is better for young to get advice from older people than young people. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been a common sense that elders are more experienced and are usually more capable of advising wisely. However, due to the constant and rapid change, our society is suffering, some are starting to believe that the younger generations are more aware of how the world is working nowadays and perhaps are the best ones to give recommendations. Although I understand the importance of older people in our society, I believe that the perspective of how society works for them is becoming outdated. On the one hand, it is unquestionable that, because of their many years of experience, elders should be considered a valuable source of knowledge. One of the importances of studying history is not to repeat what was done wrong in the past. Hence, the same concept should also be applied when one is being advised for an older person that has been through the same situation, not repeating the same mistakes and learning from past events. On the other hand, however, with the continual technological advancements, many concepts from a few decades ago have been completely modified. A clear example of this situation is the labour market that has abruptly changed. Some of the careers that were traditional in the past, such as accounting and engineering, will soon disappear due to technology and will be replaced by software with artificial intelligence. Therefore, because younger individuals are usually the ones updated with the new trends, in some aspects they are more reliable to receive advice from. In summary, even though I strongly believe that elders’ opinions should not be disregarded, younger generations will probably provide recommendations more adequate to the current situation we live in.