Some people believe that employers should not be concerned about the way their employees dress, but they should be concerned about the quality work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that quality work should be more important for employers than workers ' appearance. Partially agreeing with this statement, I believe that in some jobs a qualified outcome is the main goal for employers. While in other occupations unsuitable dressing undermines the overall results. Expecting workers to wear formally and smartly in manufacturing jobs is excessively impractical. The certainty of attire contamination and tearing of clothes in some jobs, forcing workers to attend to the workplace with tidy clothes demands permanent washing or replacing them. Salient examples of this are construction workers, mine labourers or farmers, who have to work in untidy or polluted circumstances, making observing these criteria impossible. in some jobs the quality of work should be the main aim, otherwise, redundant compulsion will lead to environmental damage. Conversely, socializing with tremendous clients, jobs in finance or hospitality necessitate dressing up professionally. Dressing up improperly negatively impacts the quality of work. Wearing dirty clothes, a waiter/waitress can make clients pessimist about the excellence of served food and services despite the presence of a qualified chef. Similarly, involving interactions with investors and other businessmen, bank clerks are expected to wear formal suits. Admittedly, having supervision on workers ' clothing may be tediously challenging. Nonetheless, those influences highlight the importance of enacting strict rules regarding the employees' appearance, ensuring the sustainability and prosperity of businesses. In conclusion, with the nature of some jobs obviating the essence of managerial control over closings, in other jobs, this issue should be supervised comprehensively because any negligence could cost businesses their reputation and loss of customers. So, rather than generalizing a rule to all jobs, recognizing and developing ways of increasing efficiency are more advisable.