Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

Whilst a party of society relates being successful with smartness, others consider that these two are not related. In my point of view, intelligence is just one of the characteristics necessary to achieve success. On the one hand, intelligence is a powerful attribute to be successful in life. It is clear when we observe a sample of the most influential people from our generation. For instance, Steve Jobs, the founder of Apple, graduated in the MIT and built his company from the ground which is the most valuable nowadays. Furthermore, there is also Bill Gates, the creator of Microsoft, who graduated from Harvard University and built an empire with his company which is the most dominant in its industry. Both these figures are, or were in Steve Jobs’ case, not by mistake two of the richest men in this planet as a result of their intelligence. On the other hand, however, many will say that accomplishing one’s life goals take more than a clever brain. For example, there are intelligent individuals that, besides their potential, do not have the urge for personal growth and spend their lives accommodated in average jobs. Creating a way up in a career asks for passion, the right connections and even a bit of luck. Even though intelligence is a strong ally in this path, it will not lead one to the top by itself. In summary, being gifted with an intellect like Steve Jobs and Bill Gates is a significant opportunity that should not be thrown away. Nonetheless, as stated in this essay, I strongly believe that success is not the best way to measure smartness, since to achieve success other features are demanded as well.