Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child's development s other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Every subject in high school has its purposes and advantages for student development. Many people argue that art is also important to be taught in high schools. From my observation, I strongly agree with this statement due to the increase in creativity and future jobs. On one hand, at the age of 15 to 18 is the time that humans’ brains are most developed. Art is a subject which gives students opportunities to paint and draw. Painting and drawing help children be more creative and foster their imagination in many aspects. Additionally, the combination of art and other subjects also promotes the logical logic and flexible thinking. A good example of this is that the children who are taught to draw when little, they have their own imaginary world and their creative abilities are better than the other children of the same age. On the other hand, art is a useful subject and has a positive impact on children at school. To be more specific, the arts prompt children ’s thinking skills which is beneficial for ideas, thereby getting them better prepared for future opportunities. Some majors such as architects and designers always demand new ideas and breakthroughs in their jobs. Taking an art university in China is a piece of evidence, there are several of drawings and paintings in the entrance exam. That is why they should be developed as soon as possible to compete with their peer. Taking everything into account, art improves a child’s soft skills in creativity, awareness and flexible thinking. Thus, it should be combined with other subjects to be taught in school to benefit children.