Many people are doing their shopping on the internet nowadays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages if shopping online and give your opinion.

With technological advancements, online shopping has opened doors globally, where infinite articles can be purchased by customers in a finite ways with just a click of a button. In this essay, I will discuss both merits and demerits which will be discussed in the latter part. Firstly, with cut throat competition amongst competitors, the prices are slashed in order to keep their potential customers intact. As a result, the consumers are benefited in monetary terms. Lastly, one hectic task in traditional shopping is that, layman commutes to different places where they can purchase according to their tastes and preferences. But, by sitting at home E-commerce segregates valuable commodity from a wide range of varieties with relevance to pattern, size, fabric and brands which save time and avoids stress. For example, an article being published by Hindustan times that 80% of beloved customers of Amazon are satisfied with bumper offers and filtered options available in selecting goods or services. Hence, reliable sources of shopping will have a record sale through online shopping. On the contrary, the delivery system of goods is absolutely tedious. The goods will not be delivered within a given time period and sometimes inappropriate articles will be dropped at the door steps. In addition, buyers often use credit or debit cards for transaction payment. If, the hacker hacks customer account, personal details and passwords can be misused for stealing money. For instance, snap deal delivers wrong items 5% of the time, particularly cash payments and Flipkart sells stolen data to banks for a ransom figure. Hence, cash on delivery and net bank payments should be avoided at all costs. To conclude, as online shopping has numerous examples which serves the sole purpose of purchases because customer is always king. However, the disadvantages can be overlooked with security updates in the mere future. So, my perspective towards E- commerce is the advantages outweigh the disadvantages