The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree/

Nowadays, the online shops are increasing with a rapid pace to the extent that some real businesses are afraid of being obliged to shut down. Although doing on site purchase might be of high importance for some as they would need to check items face to face, try outfitting and try to get a discount from the seller, yet I am in favour of buying through the websites. Thus, I think real shops should start the online service to go with the flow. Below is a brief of the reasons behind my position. The first and most important reason why the outlets will be closing soon is that people prefer to buy online. This is because in the comfort of their house, near their children, without worrying about the weather, the parking or the distance to travel, they can by a simple click make an order that will be received around two days. Let me clarify this by giving an example, the housewives don't have the luxury to leave their kids with a nanny to go grab some needed items. Not worrying about this, they simply choose to contact the store via its platform and request will be delivered at their door. Moreover, a statistic made by the Marketing faculty at the AUB University showed that 75% of purchases are nowadays processed on websites. Thus, this makes it clear why the online shopping is better than the real one. In addition to the first argument, another point of view states that due to COVID-19, the buyers are becoming more terrified about visiting the stores, wearing gloves and masks and are preferring to stay safe at home and sanitizing all the items once received. For instance, instead of going to the supermarket and taking the risk of contamination, a request can be done by a simple WhatsApp message. An article published in Annahar newspaper yesterday showed that 85% of the people are afraid to visit any shop and prefer to order through web sites or applications. From this, it becomes quite evident that the adopted argument is valid. In conclusion, many changes happened during the past few years such as the time limitation, we have the crowded streets and lately the Corona Virus. This is in fact the reason that made people prefer using the virtual world. After analysing the subject, it becomes very clear that shops will be closing soon.