Some people think that teaching methodology in the modern classroom should be based on experiential learning while others believe that traditional approach is still the best. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinion?

The modern world has changed by leaps and bounds owing to the advancements in technology, but the education system of schools is still using the old methodology. This spark a debate whether the modern way of imparting education should be based on the practical knowledge and I am completely on the support of this view. This essay will discuss the benefits of experimental learning before arriving at a logical conclusion. Firstly, Practical Education will help bridging the gap between the theory and practice. By moving beyond theory, the trainee gets a first -hand experience of practicing what has been taught. This plays a crucial role in retaining concepts and ideas. For example, students can retain the concepts of a new programming language only when they practice by creating programs on a computer system. On the contrary, there is no established method in traditional classrooms, which relates to real world problems. In such cases, most of the students with the lack of practical knowledge struggle while performing for their career. Secondly, Experimental learning increases the engagement levels of students in their subjects. With the increasing number of academic subjects, remembering and absorbing all knowledge just by theory is extremely boring, and this boredom could result in the lack of interest of students in the conventional learning and hence, in extreme cases not performing well. Learning by practice maintains the pupils' involvement in their respective subjects and assists in absorbing the concepts quickly. For example, new technological advancements in education system such as VR head system, where real world scenarios are simulated, keep students engaged. Also, practical knowledge increases the problem-solving skills of a learner. To conclude, Experimental learning is not only a fun, learning, but also prepares students to face difficulties of real world problems with ease as compare to traditional learning.