People aim to achieve a balance between their work and lives but few people achieve it what are the causes and suggest possible solutions .

It is axiomatic that nowadays, there is an imbalance between the career and personal interests of individuals. However, some masses able to attain the equilibrium between these things. In this essay an effort is made not only to find out the real reasons of the disturbing trend and also suggest some practical remedies to resolve it. Of course the first step is to understand why the majority of people cannot make stability between their job and lives. There are two main reasons behind this issue. The conspicuous one is the busy schedule of everyone. In brief, in today's competition era, the masses want to live a luxury life. Therefore, to accomplish their dreams and desires, they do overtime jobs. As a result, they become workaholics and disable to maintain their personal life. Another contributing fact is that, technology is advanced day by day and people completely depend on it. For instance, if a person is free for a while during that time instead of pursuing his hobbies that person uses social networking websites to know what is happening in the other's life. However, the complication is not insurmountable; certain steps can help to tackle this obstacle. Firstly, everyone must see what makes them happy and then set priorities in life. When they come from work they must learn to switch the office button off in order to get some free moment for their personal growth. Secondly, individuals should organize a timetable in which they must divide moment for themselves and for their job. It also seems a promising solution of this trouble. In conclusion, Although, several factors are responsible for this issue, but aforementioned steps should be taken to deal with it.