Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Railways are evolving, for decades, from coal mediated to steam trains to present day electrically driven. So, representative authority is spending a lot of total of governing on trains. Moreover, roads are also developed from rock loaded to coal tar roads. Although, it is to be agreed that due to modern hustle and bustle of the city, more account for railways is more appropriate investing on betterment of roads. Both the sides will be justified in the ensuing paragraphs. The railways are a cheap and efficient mode of transportation. If the allocation needed to construct new roads, repair old roads and for formation of rules and equipments of safety on roadway is shifted in construction of double Decker trains. In which on the lower compartment goods should be loaded and the upper compartment for the passengers. Then, such an idea will be an addition to the revenue of the country, which can be used to build housing and providing more convenient facilities to the citizens. For example, when the tram was constructed in Switzerland it was a doubtful investment, but after its known use, major population is now relying on it, rather than their private vehicles. Which has reduced track traffic accidents to more than 40 per cent. Nevertheless, uplifting train services will lead to a reduction in the pollution as well as in the lane traffic accidents. Neither, there will be problem like drink and drive. Nor, of the over speeding. The major concerns of self driving will come to a halt. With investments of more rails, twenty four hours those services can be enjoyed by the citizens. As an example, the development of intercity trains in Maharastra, everyday transports thousands of people from one place to another. Thus, reducing almost 50 percent of the smoke from vehicles, which they would use if using their private vehicle. Investment in roads will increase economy of various car manufacturers and even the car insurance companies will make a good outcome. Although, the doctors will also cut out their share when a person with a lot of bruises and broken bones come to a hospital. However, there will also be the joy of riding own vehicle with family. As an illustration, long rides to the lake house or farmhouse. To conclude, I agree that investing more in the betterment of railways is beneficial to both public as well as government rather than increasing the cost of highway development.