Expert say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with their family and friends, whereas, now many suffer loneliness and health problems. What are the causes of this and what are some solutions?

Experts are of the viewpoint that in the previous time, the elderly population did more workout and they spent most of time with their family. Due to this, they were more delighted as well as healthful. However, in the present time, many of them are facing health related problems. When observed, there are few reasons for such situation. However, this dispute can be appropriately answered by suggesting some measures. Both, reasons as well as the solution are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. Examining the reasons, the prime one is that nowadays, most of the senior citizens spend less time with their family members compared to the past years. To elaborate this, at the present time, people are more workaholic. They are very busy in their work. Even, they have no time for their older parents. In some cases, people can put their elder parents in care homes and nursing home. Thus, the older people can suffer from remoteness and many health issues. Moreover, the other reason is that in the previous year, elderly people eat healthy food. However, at today, the food pattern is changed. People can consume more junk food and less healthy food. Therefore, the elderly population faced many health problems in present time. To solve this issue to a remarkable extent, more importantly, the younger generation spends the appropriate time with their older parents or grandparents. To explain this, they would take their dinner together. So, the older population spends their quality time with their family. Furthermore, elderly people only eat only healthy food. So, they cannot be depended on the medicine. To add to this, they go for a walk in the garden and spend sometimes with their friends. So, they feel pleased and cheerful. To close the discussion, it can be eventually stated that senior citizen had less health problem in the past time because they ate healthy food and spent more time with family. But, nowadays, individuals cannot spend family time because their busy schedule. However, this can be recovered by the people. If youth can take care about their old parents. So, they will be happier.