. Some governments spend a lot of money on exploring space. Some feel that this investment is justified while others think that money should be spent on public services like healthcare and education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In this modern era, the government spends a large amount of budget on space exploration. Although it is asserted by few that the government should invest in exploring space, but others believe that the government ’s budget must be utilized for the public’s basic requirement. Both the views have merit as this essay will demonstrate with my viewpoint. I believe that ministry should spend money for providing the basic needs of the people rather than using it for exploring other planets. Each and every human being requires food, shelter, water to stay alive. Apart from this government should also realize people also need good education, which is their fundamental requirement and instead of using extra funds on space exploration they could utilize it for introducing healthcare facilities to keep the populace healthy and fit. For instance, the USA government spent its large amount of budget on NASA for exploring space for more than 20 years instead of spending it on providing basic amenities to the citizen. On the other hand, scientists can get to know more about our planet while space exploration. Viewing earth from galaxy provides scientist the big picture of the atmosphere rather than depending on micro information. For example, the issue of ozone layer depletion in the atmosphere further causing global warming was detected while exploring the galaxy. Apart from this, the universe is a vast place and contains a lot of comets, asteroids which could dangerous for earth. So exploring space can help to locate these hazards in advance. To conclude, although exploring space can help to detect danger in advance, yet the fulfillment a feeling of satisfaction at having achieved your desires fulfilment of the requirements of basic amenities for the public is necessary. Moreover, in my viewpoint, it is the state’s foremost responsibility to introduce educational and healthcare facilities.