Today more and more people want things instantly (eg goods, service, news). Why is this "Is it positive or negative development?"

Nowadays, the majority of the population has a desire to get immediate gratification as well as results for everything. Some people claim that this means it has good results for our social development, but, others believe that is negative and bad. Due to various opinions, this essay will explain all the causes concerning the event and present a proper summary. On the one hand, an increasing number of folks prefer speedy actions and reactions, so many new technologies have been invented to assist the population with their needs. As a result, the time that individuals have to wait for the services no longer exists, instead they will complete other work for the rest of the day. Moreover, automation is another groundbreaking innovation which has made peoples’ daily activities enjoyable and comfortable. For example, washing machines, electronic cookware, refrigerators, air-conditioning and the list is endless. Because of inventions, people’s knowledge has broadened the horizon. Therefore, I think things can be faster, the more time we can save Turning to the other side of the argument, some pitfalls can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of this trend. It can contribute to a lack of perseverance and patience among individuals. The practice of delayed gratification, where individuals invest time and effort for long-term rewards, is crucial for personal growth, skill development and achieving ambitious goals. What is more, it affects human beings very badly when they depend on technology too much. For instance, according to research at Cambridge University, London 90 per cent of youngsters who are hospitalized struggle with serious ailments. In summary, to make more money, people invest a lot of time working, which leaves them no time for other errands. They prefer getting things done faster so that they can focus on making more money. However, it causes some problems such as effects on human health or lack of some necessary skills for the public who depend on invention too much.