In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

It is a custom in some parts of the world that people prefer to buy a home rather than renting one, as they believe that living in purchased place not only provides mental satisfaction but will also develop a bonding with the locality. I think that it's a positive way of thinking as it will create harmony among the family and society. On the one hand, buying a spot to spend a peaceful life is one of the ultimate goals of many people as they want to lead a satisfactory life ahead and I also believe the same. Most of the people spend their savings to buy a sweet place to live as they want to settle permanently in their home town. So that, they can not only keep their families in a secure apartment but can also enjoy their daily routine. For instance, according to the statistics of 2019, about 80% of the UK population live in their own property. On the other hand, purchasing a plot to spend life helps the individuals to maintain their contact with their relatives and this, ultimately, makes the family roots more stronger. Most of the locals love to stay close to their friends, so they try to buy their living site instead of hiring in order to avoid frequent shiftings. Although, renting is far cheaper than buying, but it keeps you on the move as well as away from the social bonding. For example, about 75% of the inhabitants of the Pakistan dream to have their own house before retirement. To conclude, it's a better option to own a shelter for the uplift of kids, as it will keep them safe and secure, moreover, I also believe that it will help in their better grooming.