In the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion?

Nowadays, thanks to the progress of the Internet, numerous tasks such as shopping, working, and communicating are now made possible without the need for face-to-face interaction. Despite several negative effects, I believe that this is overall a positive development. On the one hand, living without human interaction results in several adverse impacts. Firstly, it can cause people to feel lonely. This is because communication through the Internet is unable to replace the feeling of expressing our feelings and engaging in face-to-face interactions. Secondly, Internet usage brings many potential risks. For example, trading on the Internet carries a greater risk of fraudulent activities such as buying fake goods and even losing money through payment transactions. However, I think this trend is a strongly positive development. First of all, it helps everyone save time. For example, online shoppers do not need to go to physical stores in order to find products they want to buy. Instead, they just stay at home, surf e-commerce platforms and make purchases without queuing for payment like in crowded stores. Secondly, the Internet can allow easier communication between people. We can work remotely, shop without leaving the house, and stay in touch with friends and family members living far away. For example, employees of foreign companies can meet partners easily via the Internet without having to travel more than 1000 km for in-person meetings. In conclusion, despite several negatives related to the lack of direct interaction, I strongly believe that the ability to shop, work and communicate via the Internet is overall a positive development.