In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today's world, businesses often highlight that their items are unique in some way because this approach gives them a leg up to get widely known to their customers. I believe this is a positive development as it results in a greater diversity of choices for customers within a particular product category. More and more companies nowadays are trying to make their products novel in some way, and this innovative approach captures consumers' interest and generates significant online buzz. When a new feature is introduced, many consumers become curious about it. As a result, numerous reviewers discuss these products repeatedly on the internet and strike the attention of the users. For example, in Vietnam, although there are a lot of chicken fried companies on the market, KFC always stands out in this field because they constantly come up with new sauce recipes for their dishes. Sometimes, these sauces are inspired by seasonal food sources or follow current Vietnamese trends. KFC offers a variety of flavours, including cream, spicy, traditional, fish sauce, and more. Notably, their fish sauce flavour is the newest and there are no other brands that have it. This novel offering sparked considerable online discussion and piqued the curiosity of a wide consumer base, drawing in enthusiastic customers who eagerly queued up to sample this distinctive combination. Highlighting product uniqueness is positive because it encourages competition to adopt creative approaches. This, in turn, fosters ongoing competition, leading to continuous product improvement. For instance, in response to KFC's success with their new sauce, Texas Chicken is involved in line. They recently released a novel offering: garlic butter and herb chicken, aiming to recapture consumer attention. And now, customers have a broader array of choices when dining out. In conclusion, the current trend of companies presently promoting in their advertising is that their goods are cutting-edge in some way and should be viewed as a positive development as it helps businesses receive a lot of concentration and simulates competition, resulting in an expanded range of one product for consumers.