Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Advertisements have been playing a crucial role in marketing and expanding businesses. Advertisements often introduce new products in the market. Some people believe that they make them buy the products that they really don't need. The following essay will discuss my viewpoint about the commercials that I agree with. In the fast paced world, commercials have been serving the role of making people aware about any new product or service available out there. Nowadays people are so busy balancing their work and life cycle that they are sometimes unaware of new services launched in the market. I would like to share my experience in the context. I've been using Rogers internet connection for 3 years and thought it was the best nor I ever tried double checking for other possible affordable options. It happened once that I was watching a YouTube video and saw a commercial in between the video which it showed new plans from Bell which were both fast and cost effective. I felt really lucky to after that and got my connection switched. Marketing Ads do help out people to know new services that most of them don't know. Advertisements have been in the market for more than centuries, but the way of conveying the message has changed. Most of the times it is because of advertisements we know about recent services, products or policies. If government or any company didn't commercialize their new products or services how could people be expected to know about it? I would encourage myself to add up one more of my life experience. It happened when me when I used to commute by bus when I was studying in university. I saw a banner for an advertisement for students discounted bus pass. I inquired about it and got to know it was true which saved me a lot of money. I really appreciated that commercial or else I would have ended up making much more than I was supposed to. We have been noticing commercials for generations now and is still going on. The essay discussed about my viewpoint about advertisements which I have discussed above. In the end, I would like to summarize myself by saying "commercials will keep on doing what they are supposed to do as it's their job, but we as a customer has to think wisely if we need that service or product despite of feeling obliged to buy that thing."