Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Many people say that advanced technology has brought human beings together, while others believe that it fosters isolation due to digital addiction. However, in my opinion, due to the development of smartphones, laptops, and other electronic devices, parents have a source to stay connected with their children. The technical appliances are well developed to build the network worldwide. Families who have departed from their sons and daughters have access to WhatsApp video calls, Instagram, Facetime, and other applications that allow them to connect with each other in no time. Another positive aspect is that online shopping sources broaden the possibilities of sharing gifts and vouchers on special occasions even though that person is not physically present. Consequently, by experiencing heartfelt responses with the help of technology, people get closer. On the other hand, some say that the digital device has separated the relationships. Because of the growth of electric equipment, mainly teenagers and youngsters became addicted which definitely turns down the bond between family members. For example, a few decades back, a survey said that United States family could not spend their dinner time together because people are often attracted to building new relations virtually through the medium of technology. Therefore, if the technology had not been invented, the separations would not occur in families. In conclusion, despite having face-to-face communication because of an addiction to telecommunication, more families are happier while maintaining long-distance relations because of the improved technology.