In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of heath and fitness are decreasing. what do you think are the course of these problems and measures could be taken to solve them ?

Nowadays, the obesity is becoming a bigger issue in some societies, while the level of the sport is showing a declining tendency. From my point of view, the roots of the issue are lying in the rising popularity of fast food chains and office work with little body movements. One of the biggest impact on health and weight is made by a sedentary lifestyle. Most of the people in modern world work in the office, sitting hours in front of computer screens. Therefore, they are being in lack of action which is crucial for keeping a body in a good shape. Moreover, workers have to carry out a great number of arduous tasks during the day, so often they don't have extra time to dedicate it to the sport activities. Also, with a busy haphazard lifestyle, modern people don't have time to cook a healthy meal, so they prefer to go to fast food cafe and eat products high of fats and sodium. Furthermore, they often served with sweet beverages like soda or juice which contain giant amounts of sugar. All this increases cholesterol level and leads to weight gain. To deal with such a dismal trend, the government has to raise awareness among nation about the effects that fast food has on our body and health. Moreover, local authorities can encourage people to do more exercises by opening public gyms and sports grounds as well as making more run paths. To conclude, lack of action among citizens and the consuming of unhealthy meals lead some societies to the rising problem of obesity. However, by encouraging citizens to do more sports and have a balanced nutrition, local authorities can facilitate improvement the nation's health level.