Space exploration costs tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year.What are the advantages and disadvantage of spending money on space exploration?

Despite inordinate financial costs, space exploration is revered and in high demand. While it is an arguable subject whether space research is worthy or not, it is unavoidable to emphasise that there are certain advantages for humanity; however, several drawbacks cannot be neglected. On the one hand, one of the main merits is that space exploration can open a door to finding new planets that are a new way to continue our lives. While taking the increasing number of people and their appallant actions to the world into account, our planet will fade into oblivion one day, and humanity should be ready till this happens. For that reason, thrives in astronomy are vital to having sacrifices made by people, even though they are too costly for companies. To cite an example, SpaceX and NASA earmarked a large amount of money to create new shuttles and automatic spaceships for finding new areas off the Earth. Their efforts are promising and might be a new hope for humans. On the contrary, the first and foremost argument against space exploration is that launching spaceships and manufacturing them have detrimental effects on the depletion of the ozone layer. To expand the idea, launching new shuttles into space and producing them might lead to the release of toxic gases and the loss of this habitat, although these areas are secluded from people. For instance, more than 50 spaceships launch each year, and all of them damage our environment. Furthermore, increasing the number of shuttles caused spaceship graves in the orbit of the Earth, which are a real danger for our planet in terms of waning the strength of the atmosphere. To conclude, space exploration is not as economical as people thought and comes with several issues. Nevertheless, these studies have many advantages for posterity.