Students at schools and universities learn far more from lessons with teachers than from other sources such as the internet, television. To what extent, do you agree or disagree with their opinion.

Thanks to the advanced technology, there is a huge range of resources available for learning in the modern society. As far as the importance of the right selection of knowledge is concerned, I agree with the argument that there will always be a place for teacher in the school curriculum, despite the many benefits of the Internet and other learning materials. Admittedly, I partly agree that other learning materials, such as the internet and the media will benefit students in a school and a University. Students will be extending their learning experience via various media, more specifically, if young students learn about an earthquake, they can gain lively guidance, including 3-dimensional images and videos through searching it online. As a result, they can learn more effectively compared to the traditional way which is learning from the textbook with teachers. Furthermore, especially, from the perspective of the University students who be required to search wider and deeper intelligence, the internet and television will be an essential learning method to them more than the only professor’s lecture. They can easily access up-to-date info, especially thesis and article related to the topic that they are interested in, and also gain valuable discipline fast and easily. Nevertheless, I, as one of the opponents of the view, hard to agree when considering the teaching ability of instructors and the perspective of young students. On top of that teachers and professors are experts in each field, they have very accurate data about the subjects. In addition, they have special skills to teach their students, for example, they give them homework to develop the student’s own abilities and taking assessments at the end of each class to checking the acceptance of the lecture. Another reason worth mentioning is the intelligence on the internet is not accurate all the times, researchers who looking for the appropriate intelligence should have 'data literacy' skills which are accepted only right and true schooling while searching. However, as far as the ability of young children is considered, they are not mature enough to distinguish right from the wrong teaching, it will be harsh for them looking for an accurate message on the full with false and truth of the internet world. Lastly, I want to emphasize the way to learn from the ability on the internet or television cannot be applied to all students. In conclusion, it appears that instructors with their quality and depth of philosophy, are set to remain an integral part of the syllabus. If used carefully and under supervision, the Internet and television can be judged a useful supplement to it.