Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that reading habits encourage creativity and linguistic abilities, while others conceive that watching TV is more useful. I certainly agree and consider that reading various books and materials enhance thoughts and expand the communication traits to the individual. It is an undeniable fact that conventional style of reading habits of genre books is advantaged to the readers, due to assimilating knowledge on different subjects. As a result, human beings acquire an an unprecedented amount of creativeness by portraying events in an inner mind. An empirical study, for an illustration, published last year revealed that reading various magazines and materials on the fascinated subjects, can develop creative thoughts and cognitive process, particularly in children, who are the vulnerable in their formative years. Therefore, reading is helpful to those who wants to be a unique and differentiate themselves among others. Apart from this, it should not be forgotten that a language can be learnt through reading linguistic materials like the newspaper, which is a common type of media, in order to encourage the readers language traits. Although, some traditionalists believe that watching a television has more benefits than reading, because of visualization with the help of the audio and the animation by the experts, can motivate the viewer to think broaden and to learn a language. I counter this statement and believe that watchers are only imagined, which is shown and broadcast on live screen by the director, while reading materials can push the reader to have an unprecedented picture in the mind. For an example, those teenagers who watch the television more than 2 hours a day, are violent and bullying compare to those who used to read the tale stories in their childhood. To sum up, even though the television provides visual information to the viewers, reading always expand internal abilities to broaden thinking and communication abilities to the readers. I certainly believe that every person should encourage reading skills regardless of age, so that it transforms into versatile human beings.