Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Over the past few years, the exploitation of advertising on social media has been growing exponentially around the world. Some people believe that advertising has an influence on purchases of things. Other people claim that advertising does not have an impact on buying things. This essay will further elaborate my views for favoring the impacts and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion. On the one hand, advertising is a key for modern business and a form of modern art. Nowadays, advertising plays a fundamental role in every business. Furthermore, a considerable amount of huge or small businesses and companies and manufacturers need advertising to show and present their productions. Thus, advertising is a facilitative approach for people to choose a good product, and without advertising, we have less choice so, a great deal of individuals enjoy adverts. For example, nowadays, we see plenty of big companies that can grow by advertising, like Alibaba company at first, this was a small online business, but now this company is a famous and big company by advertising all around the world. On the other hand, a remarkable amount of people assume that It aims to persuade people that buying a product will make them happier. However, nowadays we live in a consumer culture and many companies can alter people's minds about their lifestyles. Moreover, advertising often aims their marketing at children and causes children to put pressure on their parents to buy them things. For instance, advertising uses glamorous, successful people and this causes many people to be impacted by this advertising and follow the latest trends. In conclusion, considering both sides of the subject, I am inclined to believe that advertising is a good way to present and show the product, but we should not forget that false advertising can have a bad impact on people and children.