Although many people value their public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for ever growing population or to develop business and boost economies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While many citizens are with the view that there should be more entertainment areas in the society, some individuals think that these spaces could be better be used to employ important issues like sheltering. In my opinion, there should be sufficient number of open gardens to maintain a healthy life; nevertheless, other significant aspects can be solved in other ways. First of all, recreation places passively promote a sound lifestyle. Usually a public garden is nicely decorated with trees, flowers, lake, amusement and sports equipments; hence, people of all ages visit these areas to spend their leisure hours and relax themselves by roaming around, enjoying the surroundings, playing, gossiping, and exercising. Thus, these activities not only have positive effects on the visitors' mental health, but also help them to keep themselves fit. For instance, a recent survey conducted by WHO reveals that those employees are more productive at work who have a park in their nearby area and visit that place frequently. However, constructing on such free lands can mitigate accommodation and employment problems. It is undeniable that, the population is increasing with the passage of time, but the fields are remaining same. In this circumstance, building new houses on free spaces will benefit the many homeless to have a shelter. Moreover, placing factories and shopping complexes in the free land will generate a significant number of jobs. Despite these, all these important tasks could be implemented by proper landscaping where the ecological balance will be ensured and meanwhile life-oriented aspects will be solved. For Example, de-centralization could be an effective solution to promote a healthy living environment. In conclusion, citizens have contrasting views, whether to keep more entertainment lands or utilize these to address other issues. In my opinion, more public places should have in the community to lead a cheerful life and solve other issues with some other plans.