In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. what is your opinion about this?

In many countries the Government has imposed restrictions, where teenagers are not allowed to be outdoors after 9 pm, unless they are accompanied by a responsible adult. It is agreed that such important measures have to be taken to overcome the increasing amount of crime and ensure safety of individuals. It is very common where, these days there are a lot of crime surrounding teenagers. The number of cases filed which report the attack on young adults in the form of mugging or kidnapping has been on an increase. Most of these incidents are reported to have taken place during late evenings or nights. Perhaps, due to the vulnerability of teens, they are considered as an easy target. For example, the local newspaper, has reported at least 5 attacks over the last few months which involves a teen being mugged late in the evening. Furthermore, youngsters are enthusiastic and adventurous. They are willing to take risks and experience situations without thinking of the consequences. This could lead to placing themselves in situations which are not safe. At late hours of the evening they may fall into the wrong hands or get involved with people who are part of illegal activities as the streets are less crowded. For instance, there are incidents where kids get roped into drug trafficking, which happens at night and on empty streets. To conclude, it is better to impose curfew, provided that the right measures are taken. In addition, it is also vital to raise awareness by providing sessions in schools for kids to understand the importance of such laws. This will ensure that they are aware and not become rebellious, defying the cause.