Some people think that resources should be spent on protecting wild animals, while others think those would be better used for the human population. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

When it comes to treating wild animals, people face the dilemma of whether to protect them as much as possible, or ignore them and invest resources on human needs. This essay takes a look at both sides of the argument and opines why I believe that saving wild animals is an important job to do. On the one hand, there are those who believe that spending time, money and effort on maintaining the wildlife is not beneficial for humanity. The more population grows, the more humans' needs are rising; therefore, the limited natural resources are needed to be used for these needs. This means that spending money, time and energy for the purpose of making wild animals live on our planet does not seem rational if some societies fight for their basic vital needs. For example, when thousands of children die in Africa because of hunger and famine every day, it is irrational to spend millions of dollars to save wild animals. On the other hand, every creature on this wonderful planet has the right to live peacefully. It is wrong to imagine that the earth is created only for humans, and we can treat other animals in a way to make our lives better. Moreover, maintaining the balance of nature has many benefits for the future of our environment. To be more precise, by not saving a unique kind of wild animal species, our ecosystem will be endangered drastically. As a consequence, other species in this world, including humans, will be at risk of extinction. A salient example here is Iranian panthers, which are at risk of dying out simply because of the government and citizens' negligence. In conclusion, while people in some parts of the world are suffering from food and water scarcity, it might seem unnecessary to save some wild animals. However, in my opinion, we ought to give importance to maintaining the natural aspects of our planet, not only for us but also for the next generation.