Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

In recent years, most countries have been fighting against the housing crisis across the globe. This essay will discuss two main causes of homelessness including lack of economic stability and rise in population. This essay will suggest two solutions to this problem including effective financial management and infrastructure improvement. The major causes of homelessness mainly contribute to economic instability and the substantial increase in population across countries. This is because most families as well as individuals do not have a proper revenue and as a consequence, they find it difficult to meet their daily needs which leads to little savings. In addition, there has been a drastic increase in the world population in the last few decades and as a result, concerned authorities could hardly meet the housing needs of people. For instance, statistics show that 67% of families in Africa still remain homeless owing to low wages. Consequently, all these reasons aggravate the issue of homelessness day by day. All of this being said, we can resolve this problem by improving the infrastructure and effectively managing the finances. The Governments should collaborate with non-governmental organisations to establish budget-friendly homes and apartments which help homeless people to a great extent. For example, one of the big cities in India such as Cochin built houses of low cost and handed them over to eligible families which reduced that city's housing challenge to some degree. Moreover, individuals should be educated to wisely manage their income so that they can reserve their earnings for the future. Thus, it is possible to eradicate the most challenging crisis in today's world and secure the citizens of each nation. To conclude, no one can deny the fact that the scarcity of homes poses a huge threat to nations worldwide. This essay discussed how poor financial management and population density escalate the number of homeless people. This essay also suggested that effective income management and infrastructure improvement with the support of local government bodies will eliminate this formidable challenge.