Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Many people believe that advertisements motivate the audience to buy the things which they really need not buy but other open the viewpoint that they provide information about the new entries in the market which can make our life more easy and comfortable. I partially support both opinions, that somehow it is beneficial and at the same time creates unnecessary demands among the viewers. To begin with, people think that the advertisement is the biggest scam that is legal and approved by the government and the common people. By the use of many big celebrities, they influenced the choice of their followers and promote brands and increased sales figures. These influences create the fake demand for the product and tell benefits for using that. Although they personally do not use those products. Which is somehow harmful to their followers and a clear breach of the trust. For an instant, in 2014 famous cricketer M.S. Dhoni endorsed the brand Amrapali for buy luxury home their fans invested lots of amounts on that project and after 5 years no construction has been started and money of those fans has been stuck in that project. So, One should use their own mind rather than following the advert. On the flip side, It also beneficial if used to provide correct information to viewers. It provides a wide knowledge of the products and the buyer has multiple choices for their need. Apart from this is let us know about the ongoing offers and deals where one can get a smart discount on their purchase. Such as The USA Black-Friday deals and Indias Diwali Deals where most of the company has come up with many offers for their customers. Apart from an individual, it has other benefits as well, this is a vast industry that generates millions of jobs. And many people depend on it for their livelihoods. To sum up, with the given details it is crystal clear that the advertising industry has pros and cons and to understand that consumers have to be smart and active who can utilize the information for their profit not get trapped by the many celebrity faces.