Some people believe that students should focus solely on academic subjects, while others think it is equally important for them to learn creative skills like painting, music, and drama. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is no denying the fact that all kinds of lessons are important for students. While it is commonly held belief that not all subjects are taught to students academically only, there is also the argument that students should learn everything in primary and secondary school so that when they graduate, they will choose which subject interests them. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, the students, especially at the elementary level, need to focus on main topics like maths, biology, natural science, and history. These are fundamental subjects that form the basis of most careers and academic advancements. Without any distribution with other an unessential field, students can build a strong foundation. Then if they take both neither focus in academic nor creative skills, they might lack the balance needed for future opportunities. This highlights the importance of prioritizing key areas of study. On the other hand, giving a school child an opportunity to explore several subject matters is a great idea for them, but surely assume that the essential subjects should be taught more intensely than others. Music, drama, and art can contribute to a student's creativity and self-expression. Then, they can divide their time between academics and music to achieve a better balance. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that not all schools provide both forms of education. Accordingly, families must choose which one is more efficient for the kids. However, I cannot ignore that the rate of excellent students is higher in schools that provide one kind of education rather than different ones.