In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Obesity, nowadays, is becoming popular in many countries and people also have a must for facing many health problems. There are some reasons related to this situation, and effective solutions should be proposed to deal with this issue. On the one hand, there are several causes that results in obesity and health deterioration. Firstly, today, the growing tendency of fast food consumption is witnessed in many countries. The reason is that this type of food is actually convenient and time-saving. As a result, many people, although being aware of its harmful impacts on the health, still show an increase in consuming fast food. Thus, they are likely to rise their average weight and suffer from serious diseases such as diabetes and attacked heart. Secondly, many people, these days, often lack physical activities due to busy life. In modern life, many people, especially youths, usually cannot have free time to spend for outdoor activities and exercises because of busy working. This lifestyle poses a threat to their health. On the other hand, there are some feasible measures to tackle this problem. Firstly, the governments should have the appropriate policy to restrict the amount of fast food consumed. Increasing taxes on fast food, for example. By raising taxes, companies that supply fast food have to increase the prices to earn profits. Consequently, many customers will choose better alternative foods. In addition, governments should require enterprises to reduce the working time of employees. This foster them to spend time for physical activities and improve their health. Furthermore, sports facilities should be invested adequately in order to encourage people playing sports. In conclusion, several reasons such as fast food and a lack of sport activities are seen as the culprit of people’s health depreciation. Authorities should have some effective measures to solve this problem.