It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In our modern society, saving up money for the future is considered extremely crucial for everyone, including the young. From my perspective, I support this argument, and the following essay is going to clarify my point. There are several benefits to having a savings account. First and foremost, saving up money can help people overcome hardships and emergencies. This is due to the fact that there will always be chances that unexpected events may happen in the future, and people cannot always predict or plan for them. Thus, having a considerable amount in their bank accounts may help individuals to maintain their fundamental necessities during hard times. For example, during the recent layoff wave, the unemployed can still manage to afford their basic needs via their savings accounts. Furthermore, it is also crucial for the young to save money for their future accommodation. Simply put, with the surging price of real estate in recent years, it is becoming harder for citizens to purchase a house or an apartment for their families. To illustrate this, the price of acquiring a house in Hanoi city has increased three times during the past 5 years, making it nearly impossible to buy a house near the city centre. Hence, it is important for the young to have a budget in reserve for this situation. Last but not least, with the current financial situation, many individuals consider it vital to save money for their children. Simply put, the higher the inflation rate and the grocery prices increase, the harder it is for the young to live off their salaries. So, parents tend to save up money to help their children reduce the financial burden they might have to overcome. For instance, in Vietnam, parents tend to save up money to assist their kids in owning an apartment or paying for their kids’ tuition fees. In conclusion, it is essential for individuals to save money for their future, so that they can have the means to overcome adverse situations and reduce the financial burden on their future generations.