Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What us your opinion?

Most people rate success as a measurement for smartness. Although, intelligence plays an important role in life, but this is might not be necessary to be a successful key. In my opinion, living in the right era a particular geographical region of indefinite boundary (usually serving some special purpose or distinguished by its people or culture or geography) area and being surrounded by hard working people is very crucial for achieving the right level of triumph. First, not all smart individuals reach their goals in life. Bill Gates and Steve Jobs are considered successful in their life, but they could not achieve it without the help of the team working in their company. Additionally, the time in which they existed gave them the opportunity for achieving the target, imagine Bill Gates living in the 1800’s were no computers and Linux OS existed, would he be successful? Also, charisma plays a major role in becoming successful and how many people might overcome the two mentioned persons and didn’t achieve any accomplishment. Furthermore, to be successful takes a lot of work and not all people have the perseverance to achieve it. How many people you know quitted at the first failure, they faced because they lack the dedication to overcome it. I worked with many smart people and they were able to success in any job they were doing. However, they were not willing to move out of their comfort zone and take the risk of growing. In conclusion, meeting certain qualities is not the only reason for success. Sometimes, it requires from a person hard work and to be in an era where certain factors exist to achieve it.