Without capital punishment our lives are less secure and the crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The environment we are living in is not safe and the sum of crimes will keep on increasing without death sentence. People say that capital punishment is used to make people not commit crimes. I kind of disagree with this statement because there has been many records saying that it is not. In general, it is normal for humans to be afraid of being dead, but according to the summary of the numbers of crimes in the United States from non-capital punishment states and with death penalty states, it is said that non-capital punishment states have less sum of criminals than the rest. So it is not true that having death sentence is an effective way to reduce the total of crimes, writing of which, we can say that having that kind of execution is not appropriate for human and it can be said that it is a "human rights violation". However, it does not sometimes work in the way as other countries. For example, some countries like Japan were having difficulty solving crime rates mostly in Osaka area. Their government is now implementing death sentence as a penalty that resulted in the decrease in the number of crimes which is different to the past wherein the number of people getting arrested was skyrocketing In conclusion, the effect may vary on how it is going to be processed and the personality of people in that country. We cannot say that it is good or bad, but it is definitely making some changes to our lives.