Nowadays, as role models, famous people have an increasing influence on the young. Is it a positive or negative development?

In the modern world, public figures have a growing impact on young minds, who consider them as role models. I believe this trend to be largely positive as the famous association can encourage the young to be more perseverant and generous even though there is a possibility of more anti-social behaviour. The foremost rationale for my approval of famed human beings influencing the young association is the inspiration that they provide. Many renowned figures in various fields, such as science and business, often share stories of their struggles and perseverance, motivating the young association to pursue their dreams. For example, the journey of Elon Musk, who has confronted countless challenges and failures to establish his multi-billion dollar business empire, has inspired young entrepreneurs worldwide to persevere through hardships for future success. Another compelling reason why I find that more young communities are affected by famous human beings is their ability to serve as examples of supporting others. Recently, there have been a number of articles depicting the contribution of celebrities in supporting social events and charities. Their involvement not only provides direct assistance to those in need but also fosters a sense of compassion and unity among their fans, encouraging them to be more supportive and helpful. Nevertheless, I acknowledge that certain celebrities might encourage misbehaviour among their young fan base. It is because some recognisable human beings, especially those who rise to fame on social media, exhibit disruptive actions to garner public attention. Specifically, some Tiktokers have recorded videos of themselves doing harmful pranks on others or destroying facilities only to gain fame and recognition. Consequently, this might cause such misbehaviour to be more popular and severe. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the influence of famous human beings on the young is mostly beneficial given the fact that they can be a source of inspiration and compassion, although some might set negative examples of anti-social acts. That is why governments should regulate the behaviours of famous communities more stringently across platforms.