Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is generally believed that people fall into two big categories: those who accept the reality as it is without attempts to modify it and those who are permanently moulding the world around them to fit their ideals and comply with their philosophy. These two pictures of the world depends on an individual’s background, experience and upbringing and manifest in the way people act. I believe that acceptance is a very important strategy in the attitude towards different situations and potentially allows people to cope with difficulties. Acceptance of hardships general enables people to save their life resources and smoothly transfer to the stage of changing the situation.Is a person refuses to perceive the situation as it is and respond with anger, frustration or depression, he or she, as a rule, will waste precious energy and eventually loose emotional balance which is essential in changing the situation. Moreover, there are situation such as diseases of relatives which are impossible to change. Accordingly, acceptance and learning how to live with new reality is considered to be efficient. On the contrary, there is another group of people who strive to change the situations and resisting the reality. These individuals stay in denial and confront instead of practicing acceptance. While rejecting the fact that some events are out of their control they put themselves under permanent pressure bringing them to exhaustion. Psychological studies show that constant attempts to change situations bring people to stress and cause coronary diseases. In conclusion, it is more efficient to accept difficult situations in life because acceptance allows releasing tension and transferring to the step of changing the environment.