Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

PEOPLE TEND TO THINK DIFFERENT ON A SINGLE ISSUE THAT SOME STATE THAT ENTRANCE TO MUSEUM SHOULD BE FREE WHILE OTHERS HAVE THE OPPOSITE MINDSET THAT AN SMALL FEE MUST BE IMPOSED. IN MY OPINION, A TRIVIAL CHARGE WILL BE BENEFICIAL FOR SOCIETY AS WELL AS THE COUNTRY. ON THE ONE HAND, LIVING EXPENSES ALL OVER THE WORLD IS AUGMENTING DAY BY DAY, AND SOMETIMES BOTH HUSBAND AND WIFE HAVE TO DO PART-TIME JOBS to MAINTAIN FAMILY EXPENSES. CONSEQUENTLY, IN SUCH SITUATION, IF MUSEUMS CHARGES EVEN A TRIVIAL FEE, PEOPLE, ESPECIALLY POOR, WILL BE DEMOTIVATED FROM EXPLORING MUSEUMS. MOST IMPORTANTLY, AS A CITIZEN IT IS THEIR PRIVILEDGE TO KNOW THE GLORIOUS HISTORY AS WELL AS ARTIFACTS OF THEIR OWN COUNTRY. FOR EXAMPLE, STUDENTS OF BANGLADESH PAY A VISIT TO NEWLY OPENED LIBERATION WAR MUSEUM monthly BASIS AS IT IS FREE AND ENABLES THEM TO GATHER KNOWLEDGE OVER GLORIFIED LIBERATION WAR OF THEIR OWN COUNTRY. THEREFORE, CITY AUTHORITIES ALONG WITH GOVERNMENT SHOULD ADOPT PRAGMATIC MEASURES TO MAKE ENTRANCE FREE. ON THE OTHER HAND, MAINTAINING A MUSEUM IS A PRETTY ARDUOUS TASK AND A GREAT AMOUNT OF MONEY IS REQUIRED FOR THIS PURPOSE. ADDITIVELY, PEOPLE DO NOT PRIORITIZE A THINK WHICH THEY GET WITHOUT ANY CHARGE. SO, CONSIDERING THIS VIEW, A CHARGE EVEN A LITTLE IS MANDATORY. NOT ONLY THAT, VARIOUS PRECIOUS ITEMS ARE STORED IN A MUSEUM, AND THIS ITEMS NEED MAINTENANCE regularly. FOR INSTANCE, ANCIENTS COINS MADE OF COPPER, GOLD OR BRASS NEED FREQUENT POLISHING to PREVENT CORROSION. MOREOVER, MONEY COLLECTED FROM ENTRY FEE COULD BE UTILIZED ON THESE PURPOSES. IN CONCLUSION, GOVERNMENT SHOULD SEEK ADVICE FROM SPECIALISTS AS WELL AS ECONOMISTS TO SET THE ENTRY MONEY AT A LEVEL WHICH WILL BE ACCESSIBLE FOR ALL CITIZENS IRRESPECTIVE OF THEIR INCOME LEVEL.