the only way to be successful in a business is being good at math. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today is the technological era and mass media play a crucial role in our lives. It is true that nowadays the media concentrate more on problems in society instead of the great developments, which could be harmful to the individual. In my perspective, I believe that this circumstance could have both negative and positive consequences. On the one hand, some authorities reckon that mass media have a substantial duty in increasing the public’s awareness. In fact, the problems and serious issues which are broadcasted in the virtual world and television can be helpful for people to know about severe current problems in society. For instance, by showing the issue of global warming and its successive consequences, people try to tackle this serious problem with the best approach by minimizing the use of vehicles and commuting by bicycles. Additionally, reporting of unpleasant accidents is an effective way to raise people's awareness about their security and safety. On the other hand, some people argue that this attitude can be regarded as detrimental outcomes for some reasons. Firstly, according to psychologist’s conviction, attention to positive news can expand the public’s horizons, in contrast, the focus of negative news can affect badly on people’s minds and feelings and in some cases can jeopardize peoples' health. Next, if children watch several negative news or crimes on television, they may grow up with this tendency and violence and junior delinquency will increase gradually. In conclusion, although accounts of bad news and emergencies have several consequences, I still believe that this trend would be helpful to a certain extent due to the increase of peoples knowledge.