In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about his problem?

Despite the fact that some measures have been taken into account in order to struggle against scarcity, the percentage of people who are suffering from famine has peaked during the last decades. In this essay, I will explain the reason why this event has (been) occurred and what type of actions should be taken by governments. To start with, it is well-known that all monetary resources are not equally distributed around the world. There are some wealthy countries that have had the main impact since ancient times and their economies have rocketed, while there are many others that live under unhealthy conditions due to their poverty. As a consequence of this, most companies desire to make investments in regions where the richest companies are located. For example, in the United States, factories have been built in order to produce a high amount of organic food because of its impact on health, while in Colombia the usage of pesticides has risen due to the necessity to maintain the cheapest crops. According to the aforementioned, although many measures have been proposed in order to ameliorate agricultural issues, those actions have been performed mostly in countries that are powerful. Nevertheless, some worldwide non-profit organizations have dictated solutions which have been converted into rules and policies to be executed in order to make betterments among countries under scarcity. For instance, The Worldwide Health Organization has created some guidelines where the types of nutrients that the population must intake have been prescribed. Consequently, all governors have to guarantee those foods in their areas without boundaries. To sum up, it is clear that general resources are unfairly distributed in the world, mainly explained by the corruption of governors. Nevertheless, some worldwide laws have been signed in order to establish the minimum requirements governments should supply to their communities.