The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How this problem be solved?

In this contemporary era, people are facing serious health problems due to increase in weight. Because, overweight is the source of many diseases. I believed that overweight means eating more unhealthy foods. This essay is an attempt to explain the reason for the growth in overweight and the solution of this problem in our society. Firstly, the main reason of everything is over eating the unhealthy foods. People like to eat those foods that are very dangerous for their life. Secondly, the increase in growth of overweight is because people eat more fast foods than before. However, almost everyone knows that eating fast foods are very unhealthy for their lives, but they don't understand this and they still do so. For instance, a survey had conducted that sixty percent of people in America are eating fast foods every day. Overweight had increased the number of diseases in our society. For example, many diseases such as diabetes, blood pressure and many cardiovascular diseases are caused by overweight. This problem can be solved by providing more and more awareness of the people in the community. The government should provide awareness to the persons about the effect of fast foods and overeating through the media influence. However, it is not only the duty of others, but also it is our duty to eat less and to avoid unhealthy foods. To conclude that, if we want a healthy life than we should avoid those things which care harmful for our health. Additionally, we could be safe from many diseases if we avoid eating more.