Museums and art galleries should concentrate on works that show history and culture of their own country rather than works of the other parts in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that museums and art galleries ought to focus only on the local historical and cultural creations instead of presenting other countries' works. Personally, I totally believe that showing both local and international exhibitions in these places is crucial for keeping countries’ history and attracting more tourists. There are several reasons for holding to my view. The most compelling one is that through exhibiting local histories of the countries, young generations will be taught about stories of their nations, which helps to prevent the disappearance of traditional cultures and customs; and gives value to the efforts of those who take part in protecting and developing their countries. For instance, in Iraq, a gallery was built in 2000 for all those soldiers who were killed in the battles between Iraq and Iran in 1876. Another crucial role of that local exhibition is preventing ancient works such as handcrafts or paintings from fading away. However, having multinational museums plays a leading role in bringing tourists. As we know one of the main sectors which boosts the economic growth of a nation is tourism. Many native people who have restaurants or shops will profit from this situation. As a result, this offers a high level of financial security for the residents. The Louvre Museum in Paris is the clearest example, plenty of people visit there yearly to see the exhibitions from different parts of the world. In conclusion, I strongly believe that concentrating on both aspects local and international is beneficial. Those places can not only protect all national historical arts and stories but also persuade more visitors to visit.