As earth runs out of natural resources, we have started to look to space for solutions. However, some people argue that this is the wrong thing to do, and instead we should look for alternative solutions here on earth. To what extent do you agree with them? What alternatives might there be to exploiting space for natural resources

Due to population growth, the human settlement has expanded at the cost of natural resources. It has been argued by many people that this practice of sacrificing earth's sources has to be curbed and policies have to be made to find the alternate solutions. I also believe the same, as we have to preserve the nature by building new cities in barren places and imposing fines on the destruction of valuable products. On the one hand, the human race is expanding day by day and the new communities for living are being developed after the destruction of forests, mineral ores and fields. This is a wrong thing to do, as it will deprive the future generations of the wealthy products and I also fully support this view. The expansion of urban areas has to be planned, so that the mother nature has to be preserved. For instance, the Switzerland government has announced heavy penalties on those who construct an industry or a housing society in the place of any precious earth's product. On the other hand, it is the prime responsibility of the state to make laws of new establishments and to prevent the loss of raw materials. This can be done by erecting high rise buildings and other places at the points that are away from the jungles and costly mines. Secondly, if the trees are to be destroyed, then they have to be replanted at some appropriate places. Thus, a balance has to be maintained in our future plans of expansion. For example, the UK officials have imposed a ban on the cutting of plants for making new schemes. To conclude, It's our prime responsibility to protect our motherland, so that the human race keeps on using the items for its benefit.